Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Georgia EMC Foundation

The Georgia EMC Foundation was established in 2008 for providing short-term, emergency assistance to electric membership coooperative (EMC) employees and their immediate families, as well as employees of EMC member organizations nationwide and their immediate families, who encounter hardship because of catastrophic circumstances beyond their control.

The foundation’s scope was later expanded in a limited fashion to include specific statewide nonprofit charitable organizations, which have demonstrated the provision of vital services to Georgians in all 159 counties.


The foundation was organized and is operated exclusively for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code of 1986.


To find information and registration for the
2020 Heroes Golf Tournament, click here.


Georgia EMC Foundation
Board of Directors
Mike McDonald
Washington EMC
Vice Chair
Ed Crowell
Cobb EMC
Chris Stephens
Coweta-Fayette EMC
Eddie Gore Carroll EMC
Phil Ham
Central Georgia EMC
Chip Jakins Jackson EMC
Amy Orr Oconee EMC
Robert F. "Bob" Ray Flint Energies

Our Mission: Provide leadership and unity through advocacy, education and communications.

Georgia Electric Membership Corp. Headquarters
2100 E Exchange Place, Suite 510
Tucker, GA 30084

Front Desk: (770) 270-6950
Toll-Free: (800) 544-4362